The Advisory Town Planning Committee

The Town Planning Advisory Committee is a committee mandated by the Municipal Council to make its recommendations on the requests that are submitted for analysis regarding town planning and land development.


The Environmental Advisory Committee

The Municipality of Morin-Heights’ Environmental advisory committee (EAC or CCE) was formed in the summer of 2019. Although not legally required, its role is essential within our municipality.

The EAC provides the Municipal Council with its recommendations regarding various matters pertaining to the environment.

This committee is comprised of six members, four of which are citizens, one elected official and one administrator. The present members of the committee are Carole Paradis (president), Gilles Saulnier, Kim Marineau, Catherine Audette, Daniel Lajoie, as well as Jennifer Durand (secretary).

The EAC has prepared an « Environmental and Transitional Policy ». This policy is progressive and will be adapted to our realities. It also proposes action plans in order to implement concrete measures.

The EAC will be called upon to provide its opinion on various very important matters regarding the quality of life of all of the citizens of Morin-Heights, such as: the preservation of biodiversity, the protection of lakes and rivers, the reduction of air, noise and light pollution, the development of the Municipality’s environmental potential, waste management and greenhouse gas emissions.

At times, the EAC will share information and consult all the citizens of Morin-Heights.
This environmental and transitional policy, as well as municipal and collective interventions, will allow for Morin-Heights to remain a front-runner in one of the best places to live in Quebec.

« In harmony with nature ! »


The Local Heritage Council

The Local Heritage Council was created in 2021 to enable the Municipality to exercise its powers under the Quebec Cultural Heritage Act.

The Local Heritage Council is composed of three (3) to five (5) permanent members, each with voting rights, including one Council member and two (2) to four (4) residents of the Town, appointed by resolution of the Municipal Council.

The Council members are Michelle Prévost (president), James Jackson, Monique Laforest, Christiane Lefebvre, Peter MacLaurin (municipal councillor) and Karyne Bergeron (secretary).

At the request of the municipal council, the local council studies and submits, in the form of a formal resolution, briefs and recommendations on any matter relating to cultural heritage and the application of the Cultural Heritage Act, in the areas of jurisdiction devolved to municipalities.

The LHC must receive and hear representations made by any interested person following notices given under sections 123, 129 and 130 of the Cultural Heritage Act.

The local council may also propose initiative mandates to the municipal council.

The LHC must receive and hear representations made by any interested person following notices given under the Cultural Heritage Act.

The Local Heritage Council also deals with all matters relating to local cultural heritage, analyzing requests for citation or itself proposing to cite certain elements.


The Town Hall is opened from
Monday to Thursday
8:30 to 12:00 and from
12:45 to 16:30, and Friday
from 8:30 to 12:00

567, chemin du Village
Morin-Heights (Québec)
J0R 1H0

Telephone : 450 226-3232
Fax : 450 226-8786