Police Protection


Sûreté du Québec is responsible for public safety in Morin-Heights. They are dispatched from the MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut’s station, which has also jurisdiction over St-Sauveur, Estérel, Ste-Marguerite as well as the municipalities of St-Adolphe d’Howard, Wentworth-Nord, and Lac-des-Seize-Isles.

The Sûreté du Québec’s mandate consists in ensuring the safety and well being of all citizens:

"Maintain peace, order, and public safety, prevent and suppress crime, look for offenders, and punish law and by-law offenders"

Sûreté du Québec’s three main divisions are:

  • Police Department
  • Investigations & traffic control
  • Special projects & prevention

Dialling 9-1-1 will provide quick access to Sûreté du Québec’s Police Department, the Fire Department or the ambulance service.

Please remember that 9-1-1 must be dialled in case of emergency only.

Sûreté du Québec
Police Station of the MRC des Pays-d’en-Haut
2141 Jean-Adam (Route 364)
Saint-Sauveur-des-Monts (Quebec)
J0R 1R2
450 310-4141 / 450 227-6848


The Town Hall is opened from
Monday to Thursday
8:30 to 12:00 and from
12:45 to 16:30, and Friday
from 8:30 to 12:00

567, chemin du Village
Morin-Heights (Québec)
J0R 1H0

Telephone : 450 226-3232
Fax : 450 226-8786